阿旺確達

10 September 2023
繪畫藝術
阿旺確達
禪悟內在美,50×81厘米

 

我們這一期的展覽推出阿旺確達的作品,他將古代的西藏唐卡藝術與當代的表現形式進行了非凡的融合,頌揚了傳承與藝術演變之間深刻的協同效應。阿旺確達出生於1980年,是一位傳統西藏唐卡藝術大師,也是一位初露鋒芒的當代西藏藝術家。他是一位虔誠的佛教修行人,是米拉日巴尊者(Milarepa)的弟子之一惹巴多傑羌的直系後裔。

在完成他的藝術學業與學徒期之後,阿旺確達於2000至2003年專註於與文化遺產對話。這段時間里,他致力於為私人收藏家修復西藏唐卡古董畫作。其中一些唐卡畫作現在展示於魯賓博物館(Rubin Museum),並在紐約亞洲周活動時展出。

在將近二十年的時間里,阿旺確達把他的藝術造詣奉獻給最重要的佛教藝術之一“桑瓦加欽”——“具密封印”, 並完成了數個卓越的作品,包括每部二十五章的聖典畫作,兩組三十二幅唐卡集系列,一幅皈依境唐卡,以及位於印度普拉迪西阿魯恰爾邦達旺鎮一座五層大佛塔內部壁畫唐卡的繪製。

二尊度母——本具女性之力,99×145厘米

旺確達現在致力於追求他作為一名西藏當代藝術家的事業。他相信,通過現代的詮釋來保護和重塑西藏和喜馬拉雅藝術,從而豐富全球,特別是在更廣泛的亞洲背景下的藝術文化和哲學。他目前在尼泊爾加德滿都生活和工作。

 

Share This Page

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
WhatsApp
Email

Highlight and copy the URL below

https://calendar.google.com/calendar/u/0/[email protected]

提交您的藝術作品

所有版權仍歸屬其原創作者,展出的作品將不能被下載或出售,我們可以添加藝術家本人網頁的链接。

宗薩欽哲仁波切教學行程

活動預告

當前未有活動列出。

10 August 2023
Paintings
Ngawang Chodak
Meditative Awareness of Inner Beauty, 50x81cm

Our tenth exhibition presents Ngawang Chodak’s remarkable fusion of ancient Tibetan thangka art with contemporary expression, celebrating the profound synergy between lineage and artistic evolution. Ngawang Chodak, born in 1980, is a master of traditional Tibetan thangka art and an emerging contemporary Tibetan artist. He is a devoted Buddhist practitioner and a direct descendant of Repa Dorje Chang, who was one of Jetsun Milarepa’s disciples. For nearly two decades, Ngawang Chodak has dedicated his artistic mastery to one of the most notable Buddhist art projects, Sangwa Gyachen – the ‘Bearing the Seal of Secrecy,’ for His Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama and Khandro Kunga Bhuma Tseringma Rinpoche.

 

After completing his art education and apprenticeship, Ngawang Chodak focused on cultural heritage conservation from 2000 to 2003. During this period, he worked on restoring antique Tibetan thangka paintings for private collectors. Some of these thangka paintings were on display at the Rubin Museum and during Asia Week in New York.

 

From 2003 to 2021, Ngawang Chodak was honored to be the artist-in-residence at His Holiness the Dalai Lama’s Palace in Dharamsala, India. During his residency, he completed several distinguished projects, including twenty-five section sacred scripture paintings, two sets of thirty-two thangka collections, a refuge tree thangka, and a five-story Great Stupa inner mural thangka paintings in Tawang, Arunachal Pradesh, India.

 

Two Taras-Innate Female Power, 99x145cm

Having completed his long-term residency, Ngawang Chodak has now decided to pursue a career as a Tibetan contemporary artist. He believes in preserving and reinventing Tibetan and Himalayan arts through modern interpretation to enrich the global art culture and philosophy, particularly in the broader context of Asia. He currently lives and works in Kathmandu, Nepal.

Share This Page

Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn
WhatsApp
Email

Highlight and copy the URL below

https://calendar.google.com/calendar/u/0/[email protected]

Submit Your Art

All copyrights will stay with their creators, works featured will not be downloadable or sold by us, and we can include links to artists’ own webpages. We regret to inform you that submissions containing images generated by AI will not be accepted.

Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche's Schedule

Upcoming Events

No event found!